Pithy Wisdom

I’ve tried to post a few things this past month but was stopped by lack of focus and blog vanity. I feel I must provide links, a decent picture, some insight, context, etc. When I started with a narrow idea it quickly ballooned and then popped.

Well, I hereby free myself from the limits that perfectionism requires and hope to feel the enjoy of completing something a few times a week.

Here’s the first of my favorites from “The Grain of Wheat” by Hans Urs von Balthasar.

The more we come to know God, the more the difference between joy and suffering becomes tenuous; not only do both things become engulfed in the One Will of the Father, but love itself becomes painful, and this pain becomes an irreplaceable bliss.

Leave a Reply

